Total Quality Management

May 11, 2009

Skill Profiling With the Help of Bloom’s Taxonomy

Unlike competencies, skills are traits that are visible and can be assessed with Bloom’s Taxonomy of Educational Objectives-Cognitive Domains. Bloom’s Taxonomy is a six-level taxonomy that measures cognitive abilities:

  1. Knowledge
  2. Comprehension
  3. Application
  4. Analysis
  5. Synthesis
  6. Evaluation (more…)

Blog at